• LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Spotify

Click here to check out our previous series

Welcome Cyber Riskers! Cyber Risk Meetups usually run every quarter across 6 different cities with more than 120 in attendance to hear from esteemed industry panels and Executive leaders. With the ever-changing landscape of our world, it is important to continually equip our community with industry experience sharing and the exchange of knowledge.

 

Today Cyber Risk Meetup runs fortnightly series with hundreds tuning in from around the globe. With our community of nearly 3,000 strong members across Australia, Singapore and Japan, including many new friends joining us from all over the world, this has become a wonderful way to get everyone connected.

BLACKOUT STORIES

10 DEC 2020 (45 mins), 12pm  AEDT 

9am SGT, AWST | 10am JST

Our last episode featured the CIO from the logistics giant Toll Group, who walked through his approach and response to the shutdown of their IT systems. In this episode, our final Cyber Risk Meetup virtual gathering for this year, we are excited to have Gregory J. Touhill, Brigadier General (ret), and president of AppGate Federal Group as our featured guest speaker.

 

Previously selected by President Obama as the US government’s first CISO, Greg comes with a whole truckload of stories that will equip any security leaders in times of crisis. Cyber Riskers, we will learn it all, from those who have been there and done it, in the Blackout Series - with industry leaders who have been made in times of crisis.

ORGANISER

CYBER RISK MEETUP

PREVIOUS EPISODE

SAFETY VS. SPEED

2 SEPT 2020 (30 mins), 12.30pm  AEST |

10.30am SGT/ AWST | 11.30am JST

Hacked again, in just a couple of months. Went offline... resisting ransomware... how did the logistics giant Toll Group, respond to the shutdown of their IT systems after such an attack? We will learn it all, from those who have been there and done it, in the Blackout Series - lessons learnt from leaders made in times of crisis. 

PREVIOUS SERIES

PLATINUM SPONSOR

Rectangular Logo - Print (CMYK).png

PARTNERS

mysecurity-logo.jpg
AustralianCyberSecurityMagazine.png

SUPPORTERS

thumbnail_CSM_logo_whitebg.png

More about the founder | Cyber Risk Meetup.

© 2020 Cyber Risk Meetup | Privacy Policy | Code of Conduct

  • Sydney Meetup
  • Melbourne Meetup
  • Brisbane Meetup
  • Perth Meetup
  • Singapore Meetup
  • Tokyo Meetup
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Podcast

NSW

VIC

QLD

WA

SG

TOKYO

CYBER RISKERS